Uniwersytet Wrocławski Uniwersytet Wrocławski

Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science

+ | -| =



Wednesday, September 24, 2014
ECSS banner

ECSS 2014 is the 10th Summit of deans, department chairs and senior faculty of leading European Computer Science and Informatics faculties, departments, research institutes and laboratories.


Like its previous editions, ECSS 2014 is the meeting place for anyone interested in issues of research, education, and policy in Informatics. It is a unique opportunity to meet some of the leading decision makers in informatics research and education, and discuss the critical issues of the discipline.The Summit is devoted to important and timely strategic issues and trends regarding all aspects of informatics: education, research, funding, entrepreneurship, management, career development, and policies. For details see also experts' meeting announcent.

Traditionally, ECSS conferences are organized by Informatics Europe in collaboration with a host institution, active member of the association. The ECSS 2014 is hosted by the Institute of Computer Science, University of Wrocław, and will be held in Wrocław, Poland, October 13-15, 2014.

The ECSS 2014 is co-chaired by Carlo Ghezzi, President of Informatics Europe, and Leszek Pacholski, Head of the Institute of Computer Science, University of Wrocław, and Board member of Informatics Europe. The program chairs are Hans Ulrich Heiss, professor at the Department of Telecommunication Systems, and Vice-President of TU Berlin and Stefan Jähnichen, professor at the Department of Software Engineering and Theoretical Computer Science, TU Berlin.

Confirmed Keynote Speakers
  • Danny Dolev, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem and Scientific Council, The European Research Council - Israel
  • Pierre Dillenbourg, EPFL, Switzerland
  • Marta Kwiatkowska, University of Oxford, UK
  • Bertrand Meyer, ETH Zurich Switzerland
  • Bart Preneel, KU Leuven, Belgium
  • Andre Richier, European Commission, Belgium
  • Eugene H. Spafford, Purdue University, USA
  • Jaan Tallinn, Software Entrepreneur, Founding Engineer of Skype, Estonia
  • Andreas Zeller, Saarland University, Germany